Camarosource Forum

 
  • Home
  • Register
  • Advertise
  • Members
  • New Posts
  • Contact Us
  • Store
  • Photo's
  • Reviews
  • Classifieds
  • Camaro Info Database
Welcome to CamaroSource.ca
camarosource
Welcome Guest,

You are currently viewing our forum as a Guest, which gives you limited access to view most posts. JOIN our community, and gain full access to not only the message board, but our other many features of the site such as Classifieds, Camaro Gallery, and our Product Reviews as well as other features that will become active at a later date.

Registering with us FREE, fast and a very simple step, join the Camarosource.ca community today!

Already a member? Login to gain full access Now!

Thanks for stopping by.
 
Username

Password

Log me on automatically

93-02 subwoofers help, pictures

Post questions and answers about various Electronic problems. What chip should I use? Need assistance in wiring up your alarm system? Assistance with setting up your new auto CD Player or video? Here is where you will find your answer.

Moderator: Moderators

 
 
Post
shotbylammi
Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 12:30 pm
Minimum of 400 Posts
Minimum of 400 Posts
User avatar
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2005 9:06 pm
Location: boston
Posts: 553
im confused because i have a spare there so i wouldnt beable to put an amp and on the other side there is a stock cd changer? that went to the stock headunit but i changed head units and never knew how to use the cd changer soooo
no camaro at the moment. again.
 

 
Post
Zigma
Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 12:59 pm
Minimum of 1000 Posts
Minimum of 1000 Posts
User avatar
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 7:06 pm
Location: Ellsworth AFB - Rapid City, SD
Posts: 1347
shotbylammi wrote:
im confused because i have a spare there so i wouldnt beable to put an amp and on the other side there is a stock cd changer? that went to the stock headunit but i changed head units and never knew how to use the cd changer soooo


look at the photo close, he use to have a spare tire there. but he thook it out then cut that panel open so his amp will be able to fit.
Image
one who is zigma, unique
 

 
Post
shotbylammi
Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 1:10 pm
Minimum of 400 Posts
Minimum of 400 Posts
User avatar
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2005 9:06 pm
Location: boston
Posts: 553
hmm i dunno i guess i couldnt tell cus this computer shows everything darker at work. but yeah i need a spare tire i already had to use it once within the time iv had it haha
no camaro at the moment. again.
 

heh 
Post
ChevyRacing1727
Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 1:46 pm
Minimum of 200 Posts
Minimum of 200 Posts
User avatar
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 4:52 am
Location: Newark Valley, NY
Posts: 251
i got a spare its behind my drivers seat, I'm gonna take one of the bottom rear seats out and sit it there so when i fold my seat down it fits good.
 

 
Post
Rolando25
Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 4:40 pm
Minimum of 1000 Posts
Minimum of 1000 Posts
User avatar
Joined: Sun Sep 26, 2004 1:47 pm
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1183
Thats hot, I will probably do that, but not right now..my amp is just sitting in the back.
 

 
Post
IrocTopless
Posted: Fri Sep 16, 2005 7:42 pm
* Moderator *
* Moderator *
User avatar
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 6:35 am
Location: Killam, Alberta
Posts: 4256
Where Did You Hear Of Camarosource.ca?: Surfing
That looks awesome DTPcamaroZ28! Looks clean and pratical. Good base and still have use of the already limited Camaro storage space.

:D
1989 Iroc-Z, 305 TPI, 5 spd, 3.08 diff My Car Domain Website
Image
 

 
Post
IrocTopless
Posted: Sat Sep 17, 2005 4:59 pm
* Moderator *
* Moderator *
User avatar
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 6:35 am
Location: Killam, Alberta
Posts: 4256
Where Did You Hear Of Camarosource.ca?: Surfing
And the colours of the sub and amp match your car too!

8)
1989 Iroc-Z, 305 TPI, 5 spd, 3.08 diff My Car Domain Website
Image
 

Post
ilovemyvsex
Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:25 am
Minimum of 40 Posts
Minimum of 40 Posts
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 8:00 am
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 45
Where Did You Hear Of Camarosource.ca?: Google.
I have a box that rattles like no other..but I think im going to steal that amp idea from you. Mines in plain view.
1998 V6 Camaro 3.8. Zo6 Wheels. 40 Series Flowmaster SS Tips. K&N Air Filter.

Image
 

Post
02powerhouse
Posted: Tue Feb 10, 2009 11:03 am
Minimum of 100 Posts
Minimum of 100 Posts
User avatar
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 9:18 am
Location: ft worth, tx
Posts: 183
if you have a box that is not made from fiber glass, you can just mount the amp on the bottom of the box before you put it in the "trunk". Thats what I did when I put my system in. Couldn't even tell it was there, and I still had my spare tire in its proper place and not in my back seat.
 

Previous

 

Return to Electrical / Car Audio / Alarms

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron